Kenya becomes IAESTE member

IAESTE Kenya is a University Consortium of four universities, former Cooperating Institutions namely: IAESTE Kenya-JKUAT (Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology), IAESTE Kenya-DeKUT (Dedan Kimathi University of Technology), IAESTE Kenya-MUT (Murang’a University of Technology) and IAESTE Kenya-EU (Egerton University). The consortium was admitted as an Associate Member of IAESTE A.s.b.l. on 24th January 2021 during the Annual Conference in Vienna, Austria. Prior to this, the institutions undertook their exchange processes largely in an independent manner.


Following the elevation of the four cooperating institutions to Associate Member, exchange processes will now be handled jointly through the National Secretariat that is based in IAESTE Kenya-DeKUT.

The National Secretariat comprises of a National Committee with representatives from all four cooperating institutions. The exchange responsibilities will be undertaken by exchange administrators one from each cooperating institution under the overall coordination and oversight of the National Secretary Ms Ann Kirugumi. More comprehensive communication with the respective contacts will be shared soon with all National Secretaries.

IAESTE Kenya National Committee Members:
- Ms Ann Kirugumi - National Secretary
- Prof. Vivienne Matiru - NC Member
- Dr Charles Recha - NC Member
- Dr Carol Igoki - NC Member and Exchange Administrator MUT LC
- Ms Jane Ngeso - Exchange Administrator DeKUT LC
- Ms Hannah Wanjiru - Exchange Administrator JKUAT LC
- Ms Cecilia Wairimu - Exchange Administrator EU LC

We are excited over the attainment of this milestone in Kenya and hope that this will ensure that more students and universities in Kenya get involved in IAESTE.


12ec7877 79ac 4d32 98c8 879edf03c492

Read More IAESTE News

A0bffb47 bc9e 4ce0 8133 4df72d1c6ca6 A0bffb47 bc9e 4ce0 8133 4df72d1c6ca6
We are looking for Marketing and Communications Manager
Olga Legacka
IAESTE A.s.b.l. is looking for a new staff member to fill in the vacant position of Marketing and Communications Manager
09de511e 81d9 4dda a78e 736008040491 09de511e 81d9 4dda a78e 736008040491
Prague Summit
Bruce Wicks
We are a proud supporter of the Prague Summit. Prague European Summit is a platform for strategic dialogue about common responses to EU's challenges.
See more

Join Our Mailing List